COUNCIL - 17 MAY 2018

LOCAL ELECTIONS 2018

Summary

To report that the following persons were elected Borough Councillors at the election held on Thursday, 3 May 2018.

Ward	Member	Party	Term of Office
Byfleet and West Byfleet	Councillor M A Bridgeman	Independent	4 years (2022)
Canalside	Councillor M I Raja	Labour	4 years (2022)
Goldsworth Park	Councillor C Rana	Conservative	4 years (2022)
Heathlands	Councillor S M Ashall	Conservative	4 years (2022)
Hoe Valley	Councillor D E Hughes	Liberal Democrat	4 years (2022)
Horsell	Councillor N H M Martin	Conservative	4 years (2022)
Knaphill	Councillor D Harlow	Conservative	4 years (2022)
Mount Hermon	Councillor L S Lyons	Liberal Democrat	4 years (2022)
Pyrford	Councillor R Mohammed	Conservative	4 years (2022)
St John's	Councillor K Howard	Liberal Democrat	4 years (2022)

All Members are required to subscribe to the statutory declaration of acceptance of office.

Recommendation

The Council is requested to:

RESOLVE That the report be received.

The Council has authority to determine the recommendation above.

Background Papers: None

Reporting Person:	Ray Morgan, Chief Executive Ext. 3333, E Mail: Ray.Morgan@woking.gov.uk
Contact Person:	Frank Jeffrey, Democratic Services Manager Ext. 3012, E Mail: Frank.Jeffrey@woking.gov.uk

Date Published: 9 May 2018

REPORT ENDS